Anna Carewe & Oli Bott – Timescapes (2019)

Anna Carewe & Oli Bott - Timescapes (2019)
Artist: Anna Carewe & Oli Bott
Album: Timescapes
Label: Fine Music
Year Of Release: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Prelude from Suite I in G Major BWV 1007 (4:10)
02. Air from Holberg Suite (5:47)
03. Improvisation on Themes from Tailitnama Song (4:49)
04. God Music from Black Angels (4:14)
05. Air from Orchestral Suite No. 3 BWV 1068 (4:47)
06. Gnossienne No. I (4:49)
07. Libertango (3:06)
08. Largo & Allegro from Sonata VI for Violoncello & Basso Continuo (6:29)
09. Ellington (6:01)
10. Psychotic Camel (3:18)
11. Caravan (3:51)
12. Canto Primo from Suite I for Cello (2:26)
13. Recercada Quarta Sobre Tenores from Trattado De Glosas (4:15)
14. Habanera from Carmen (2:16)
15. Michelle (2:39)


With cello and vibraphone on a journey through time from early music to new music with excursions to jazz and improvisations. Compositions by Ortiz, Bach, Vivaldi, Grieg, Satie, Ellington and Piazzolla. Anna Carewe and Oli Bott play music without borders: serious music, entertaining music, old music, new music, compositions and improvisations. They make the boundaries between genres and epochs disappear and seduce the audience to enjoy new sounds and to re-discover familiar sounds. The duo played at festivals such as Beethovenfest Bonn and Musikfest Stuttgart and in concert halls such as Philharmonie Berlin and Concertgebouw Amsterdam. Since 2016 he has been teaching Vibraphone at the Brandenburg Technical University Cottbus and gives improvisation workshops for the education program of the Berliner Philharmoniker and the Landesmusikakademie Berlin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *