Chris Lomheim, Michael O’Brien & Jay Epstein – Triage (2019)

Chris Lomheim, Michael O'Brien & Jay Epstein - Triage (2019)
Artist: Chris Lomheim, Michael O’Brien & Jay Epstein
Album: Triage
Label: Shifting Paradigm Records
Year Of Release: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Anniversary
02. Blue Talisman
03. Even More Than Before
04. Happy Ants
05. In the Light
06. At What Price Happiness
07. Jim’s Theme
08. Jinx
09. Wysteria
10. Temple of Truth
11. Living the Happy Dream


Chris Lomheim – piano
Michael O’Brien – bass
Jay Epstein – drums

Chris Lomheim, Michael O’Brien and Jay Epstein will be celebrating the release of their new cd of all original music ‘Triage’.

Chris Lomheim is an award-winning jazz pianist and composer who has been active in the Twin Cities jazz scene for more than 30 years.

Michael O’Brien holds a B.A from the University of Minnesota with a major in the Spanish language. He studied bass under Anthony Cox, and West African and Haitian percussion under Marc Anderson. He has been performing and composing Internationally for many a decade.

Jay Epstein has put in several decades performing, recording, & touring in this jazz world. After a degree in math, he studied polyrhythmic concepts in NY with Barry Altschul, the drummer in Chick Corea’s Circle. He’s lived in Hollywood, Oklahoma City, Montana, Miami, Minneapolis, and played in house bands for 5 years on several cruise ship lines.

1 comment for “Chris Lomheim, Michael O’Brien & Jay Epstein – Triage (2019)

  1. May 15, 2019 at 10:06 pm

    Chris Lomheim / Michaael O’Brien / Jay Epstein: A GREAT piano trio disc! Melodic & Swingin’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *