Gregory Harrington – Without You (2019)

Gregory Harrington - Without You (2019)
Artist: Gregory Harrington
Album: Without You
Label: Estile Records
Year Of Release: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Hallelujah
02. Autumn Leaves
03. Emmanuel
04. Summertime
05. It Never Entered My Mind
06. Life and Death
07. With or Without You
08. Oblivion
09. Caruso
10. The Nearness of You
11. When I Fall in Love


Born in Dublin and based in New York City, Gregory Harrington raises the bar for violinists in the 21st century.

With his broad musical range, he has the unique ability to translate popular jazz, rock and pop music to classical violin virtuosity, juxtaposing Bach and Bob Dylan, Beethoven and Leonard Cohen, Astor Piazzolla and Philip Glass with Radiohead and Johnny Cash. Harrington’s cross-cultural and wide-reaching appeal has brought him to perform for Presidents and Vice Presidents, celebrities, heads of state, the United Nations and millions of classical, pop and jazz music fans around the globe.

He has released three critically acclaimed albums to date with his fourth album “Without You”, released in June 2019, comprises 11 emotionally charged tracks of reimagined pop and jazz love songs for jazz quartet.

As a performer/arranger, his transcriptions of iconic songwriters, classical masterworks and film and movie score greats have all received critical acclaim in performance and on recordings.

He performs on a 2007 Stefan Peter Greiner violin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *