Hands On Strings – Free Ride (2019)

Hands On Strings - Free Ride (2019)
Artist: Hands On Strings
Album: Free Ride
Label: Doctor Heart Music
Year Of Release: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Masala
02. Move
03. Once
04. Ménage à trois
05. Fidel Is Dancing on the Sugarloaf
06. Coming Home
07. Cocoon
08. Endless Road
09. Stomp
10. Farewell to Larsen C
11. Uhuru
12. My Italian Lullaby


On their new CD “FREE RIDE”, HANDS ON STRINGS celebrate their breathtaking melange of worldmusic, concert music and jazz, revealing unbridled joy of playing and boundless imagination. For years, the two musicians have shaped a new definition of guitar music and play with the intensity of a band and the timbres of an orchestra. They succeed in doing the rare feat of completely forgetting both stylistic boundaries and those of the instrument and to conjure music for all the senses.

Already with their 2005 released album “OFFROAD”, the duo succeeded in inspiring audiences and critics alike and immediately earned a leading position in the international guitar scene. This was followed by numerous invitations to festivals in the US and in many European cities from Rome to Hamburg. Thomas Fellow and Stephan Bormann are regarded as two of the most influential protagonists of the current guitar scene – Stephan not least through his publications and successful musical projects and encounters (Cristin Claas, Nils Landgren) and Thomas as a percussive one-man band on Friend `n Fellow as well as mastermind of the European Guitar Quartet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *