Jah Wobble & Bill Laswell – Realm of Spells (2019)

Jah Wobble & Bill Laswell - Realm of Spells (2019)
Artist: Jah Wobble & Bill Laswell
Album: Realm of Spells
Year Of Release: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Fanfare for Phenomena
02. Uncoiling
03. The Perfect Beat
04. Off World Departure
05. Dark Luminosity
06. Code of Echo’s
07. At the Point of Hustle
08. Realm of Spells


Spirals, the long awaiting collaboration from 2 Bass Guitar giants. Jah Wobble, bass guitar icon, founder member of the legendary PiL, long time solo music adventurer, writer, poet and artist. Bill Laswell, legendary bassist, composer, band member, music producer and engineer to many. Between them they have recorded over 100 albums, as solo artists, band members and guest projects. The list of artists they have worked with is a veritable who’s who of the music business. It was inevitable that these 2 bass giants would once again team up to record more music. Accompanying Wobble and Laswell are Wobble band, fantastic, immeasurably talented and tight, The invaders Of The Heart and also guests Peter Apfelbaum and Hideo Yamaki. Realm Of Spells is an extraordinary meeting of two revolutionary bassists and musical imaginations and as you would expect, this is a recording that recognises no genre boundaries – jazz, rock, world – just great music on it’s own terms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *