Jean-Paul Estievenart Quintet – Strange Bird (2019)

Jean-Paul Estievenart Quintet - Strange Bird (2019)
Artist: Jean-Paul Estievenart Quintet
Album: Strange Bird
Label: Outnote Records
Year Of Release: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1. Barcelona (8:40)
2. Con pasión (8:01)
3. Henri (6:53)
4. Strange Bird (10:29)
5. La caseta (7:15)
6. Inès 11 (3:39)
7. Bert’s Sketch (5:17)
8. Sshhh!!! (3:48)


Jean-Paul Estievenart writes of his new release: Strange Bird is a representation of myself in music. Through this album, you can travel inside my head. The compositions were all written with the greatest emotional spontaneity, and pride of place given to improvisation. You will hear gentleness, anger, passion, joy, sadness, or melancholy in them. That is why I called on Romain Pilon, Antoine Pierre, Nicolas Thys, Nicola Andrioli, and Logan Richardson to map out my mental world. Because we share the desire to find the energy that urges us to forget our presence and let ourselves be borne along by music and not by notes. Have a good trip!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *