Julian Wild – Lucky (2020)

Julian Wild - Lucky (2020)
Artist: Julian Wild
Album: Lucky
Label: Midtown Jazz Records
Year Of Release: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Like Someone in Love
02. The Lady’s in Love with You
03. Let’s Get Lost
04. Crazy Love
05. Don’t Go, Don’t Leave, Please Stay
06. Talk to Me, Baby
07. I’m Lost
08. Rio De Janeiro Blue
09. Where Is Love_
10. Can’t Help It
11. Night Lights
12. It Could Happen to You
13. A Beautiful Friendship
14. When You Love Someone
15. The More I See You
16. On the Street Where You Live


“With a voice as smooth as silk…” – (“Dr. G” host of Jazz Hour 88.7fm WNHU,) “…Julian Wild lives up to his name!…” (96.5fm WTIC). “LUCKY” is the new retro-vibe and cool jazz-vocal album from the multi-talented British-American jazz singer, actor and entertainer, Julian Wild, that kicks off with a smooth and infectious groove, and moves along its upbeat musical weave in telling a story through song: New love, lost love – and back to love again! Julian’s beautiful and sensually seductive baritone voice fills you with the joy of love, and invites you along its many phases, through his voice; engaging your happy, swingin’ involvement. His unique vocal talents and style are fresh and vibrant… at times swinging with dynamic and joyful abandon; at other times with superbly-controlled vocal phrasing, yet with an artistic freedom and a truly heartfelt sensitivity… And simply terrific throughout! Here, Julian Wild is joined by his brilliant jazz Quintet: David Childs on piano (Joe McWilliams Track #13), Lou Stelluti on upright bass (Marty Confurious Track #6, Rick Petrone Track #14), Joe Corsello on Drums, Joe Stelluti on all sax and flute parts, Steve Lamattina on guitar, and with Alan Johnson on percussion (Tracks #6, and #8). It’s a fabulous retro-jazz album, and a sign of great things to come.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *