Lauren Desberg – Out for Delivery (2019)

Lauren Desberg - Out for Delivery (2019)
Artist: Lauren Desberg
Album: Out for Delivery
Year Of Release: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. The Way You Feel Inside
02. Yes Unless
03. Come With Me
04. Something Wrong Wiith Me
05. Hold On
06. Falling Dominoes
07. Alone in Love
08. I’m Gonna Sit Right Down (And Write Myself a Letter)
09. Start out Again
10. The Sweetest Sounds
11. How Could I Have Pain
12. The Choice


Girl from a good family. And with the right friends. Laura Desberg is smart, a little cheeky, well-behaved, and endowed with the pinch of superiority that comes from a vague mixture of awareness of one’s own strengths and the ongoing doubt as to whether they can withstand the harsh reality out there. Of course, the Laura should not worry about the least of all, because she also with her new, third album, the renewed proof of the comprehensive everyday fitness of their music. Extremely refreshing songs (which also arrive at their destination below the 3-minute mark in short, concise and punctually precise manner), which draw their ingredients from diverse sources of US pop music history, and then present them with an ever-present jazz Decorate finish. Laura plays with new soul (“Alone”), old jazz (“Yes Unless”) and the ever-valid singer-songwriter pop (“The Way You Feel Inside”) – the acoustic folk guitar pairs with Robert Fripp-like electro Guitar-sound-surfaces (as the siblings Roche once did) and their great band (saxophonist Braxton Cook, tastemaker Kris Bowers, Jonathan Barber on drums, Andrew Renfroe with guitar, Ben Shepherd and Russell Hall) on the bass) very much like to run their very long, modern-contemporary jazz leash. In every bar lively and with a perfect charm. She sings “The Sweetest Sounds are still inside my head” in her Rodgers / Hammerstein cover – it’s great that she lets us share her a bit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *