Laurie Antonioli – The Constant Passage of Time (2019)

Laurie Antonioli - The Constant Passage of Time (2019)
Artist: Laurie Antonioli
Album: The Constant Passage of Time
Label: Origin Records
Year Of Release: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1. Longing for You 5:36
2. Riverwide 4:34
3. Layla 3:56
4. Moonbirds 5:31
5. Harry’s House/The Arrangement 6:32
6. Love 3:55
7. Highway 4:21
8. And So It Is 3:16
9. Don’t Let it Bring You Down 5:26


Laurie Antonioli – Vocals
Sheldon Brown – Saxophones, Clarinets
Dave MacNab – Guitar
Matt Clark – Piano
Dan Feiszli – Bass
Jason Lewis – Drums

Laurie Antonioli is one of the era’s definitive jazz vocalists, but she’s got a little rock ‘n’ roll in her soul too. Her new album expands her creative purview with an emotionally trenchant program focusing on her collaborations with state-of-the-art jazz composers – including Russell Ferrante and Nguyên Lê – and new arrangements of songs by iconic singer/songwriters Joni Mitchell, Neil Young, and Sheryl Crow. “The Constant Passage of Time” is her 7th album overall and 3rd created with her American Dreams band, a superlative quintet featuring saxophonist Sheldon Brown, guitarist Dave MacNab, pianist Matt Clark, drummer Jason Lewis, and bassist/recording engineer Dan Feiszli. The arrangements cover a lot of gripping musical ground, making particularly brilliant use of Brown’s bass clarinet and the stinging fretwork of MacNab.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *