Michael Whalen – Michael Whalen & The Fire Brigade (2019)

Michael Whalen - Michael Whalen & The Fire Brigade (2019)
Artist: Michael Whalen
Album: Michael Whalen & The Fire Brigade
Label: Ropeadope
Year Of Release: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Code 10-80
02. Flabbergasted
03. Slippery Slope
04. Go-Go Bird
05. A Childish Dream
06. Duck Walk
07. Gringo Suave
08. Benny’s Brooklyn Blues
09. Song at Midnight
10. Blues for You


Michael Whalen is a composer who has been nominated for Emmys 8 times and taken home the win twice. He knows music and he knows music promotion. An adjunct professor at NYU and Berklee, Whalen decided to dive into a genre he loves with the desire to make it FUN. Michael tapped friends Michael League and Vinnie Colaiuta to form the rhythm section, and added the powerhouse Bob Magnuson on bass. The result is a fusion-y record with a little bit of Go-Go.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *