Mike Faast – Mike Faast Sings the Standards (2019)

Mike Faast - Mike Faast Sings the Standards (2019)
Artist: Mike Faast
Album: Mike Faast Sings the Standards
Year Of Release: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. I Got Rhythm
02. Autumn Leaves
03. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore
04. Georgia on My Mind
05. Ain’t Misbehavin’
06. Summer Wind (Live)
07. If I Had You
08. All of Me
09. Honeysuckle Rose
10. Sway
11. Gee Baby, Ain’t I Good to You
12. Route 66


If you love jazz vocal standards, delivered in small combo style with hot licks from piano, guitar, and horns, this album is for you. The music from “the greatest generation” has captivated listeners and players, both young and old, for the past century. Something about clever, romantic, lighthearted, and sometimes melancholy lyrics coupled with creative chord changes and spirited rhythms, lifts the spirits.

On this record you will hear Mike Faast’s wide range of jazz influences including the elegance of Nat King Cole, the soul of Ray Charles, the swing of Louis Jordan, the playfulness of Tony Bennett, the sorrow of Nina Simone, and the sophistication of Eva Cassidy.

Mike is thrilled to be accompanied by some of the best swing and jazz musicians in the Northwest, many of whom are part of his live band. Catch them playing around the Seattle area at clubs, festivals, and private events!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *