ORNICAR – Maelström (2020)

ORNICAR - Maelström (2020)
Album: Maelström
Label: Association Puzzle
Year Of Release: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Greffier
02. Choral
03. Rooftop
04. Savannah
05. Chanson pour une herbe folle, pt. 1
06. Chanson pour une herbe folle, pt. 2
07. Supernova
08. Granit
09. Triboulet
10. Le rêve de trop
11. Le rêve de trop outr


After an eponymous EP released in May 2018, ORNICAR presents in early 2020 its first album Maelström. Sometimes energetic, sometimes dreamlike, this first long format confirms a musical universe as strong as it is surprising, carried by a unique group sound. The Hendrixian rock of Greffier or the metal of Supernova rub shoulders with the trap atmospheres of Rooftop and the improvised music presented in Triboulet or Song for a crazy grass pt.1. Strengthened by their numerous concerts, the three members of the group chose to add a dimension to their songs thanks to new arrangements worked in the studio. Maelström thus aims to extend and complete the live experience by offering listeners a new perspective on each title.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *