Pericopes – What What (2018)

Pericopes - What What (2018)
Artist: Pericopes
Album: What What
Label: Unit Records
Year Of Release: 2018
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. La Danse Des Holothuries
02. Tzukiji
03. Cocteau
04. Danza Di Kuwa
05. What What
06. Martyrlied
07. The Windmills Trail
08. Orat 29
09. The Windmills Trail


Emiliano Vernizzi – Soprano & Tenor Saxophone
Alessandro Sgobbio – Piano

Saxophonist Emiliano Vernizzi & pianist Alessandro Sgobbio, active as Pericopes since 2007, present an intimate collection of melodic fragments and silences in their sixth new studio album “What What” after touring extensively for over three years in Europe and USA. Pericopes have composed a brand new repertoire between Paris – where they were invited for the Jazz Pas Grave Festival – and a residency in Piemonte (Italy). Pericopes have received several jazz awards, such as the Umbria Jazz Contest, the Padova Carrarese Prize, and a mention at the Italian Top-Jazz « Best group of the year top-list »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *