Pete Coco – Lined with a Groove (2019)

Pete Coco - Lined with a Groove (2019)
Artist: Pete Coco
Album: Lined with a Groove
Label: Peter Coco Music
Year Of Release: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Sandino
02. You’re Me
03. Loose Change
04. Lined with a Groove
05. Ahundred Dollars
06. Oscalypso
07. Mona’s Feeling Lonely
08. United Blues
09. Be Thou My Vision
10. Beautious
11. Deborah / Watergate Blues
12. I Have Decided
13. Sandino Exit Music / Bass Desires


A mainstay on the New York Jazz Scene, bassist Pete Coco is excited for the upcoming release of his debut album as a leader, “Lined with a Groove,” featuring drummer Matt Wilson and pianist Sullivan Fortner. The LP is an homage to his mentors and influences, with fresh arrangements of tunes by bassists including Ron Carter, Milt Hinton, Ray Brown, Charlie Haden, Paul Chambers and more. The album drops March 4, 2019.

Pete has performed with many jazz greats including Matt Wilson, Jane Monheit, Bucky Pizzarelli, Zach Brock, Melissa Aldana, Ken Peplowski, Harry Allen, Bruce Forman, Joel Weiskopf, Frank Vignola, Chuck Redd, and Warren Vache, among others. He has studied jazz bass with Maestro Ron Carter, Todd Coolman, Rufus Reid, Doug Weiss, Dennis Irwin and Bob Bowen, and classical bass with Kurt Muroki.

Pete holds a DMA in Classical Performance from Stony Brook University and is an adjunct professor at Hofstra University, where he teaches bass lessons, music history, conducts the lab jazz band, and directs the chamber music program. He is also director of the Music Academy of Garden City, a music school he founded in 2006, and an avid photographer who catalogs his fellow musicians both in the studio and live in concert.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *