Polly Gibbons – All I Can Do (2019)

Polly Gibbons - All I Can Do (2019)
Artist: Polly Gibbons
Album: All I Can Do
Label: Resonance Records
Year Of Release: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Permit Me to Introduce You to Yourself
02. Good Hands Tonight
03. Beautiful Things
04. If You Had the Chance
05. Some of My Best Friends Are the Blues
06. Anything Goes
07. This Is Always
08. All I Can Do
09. Everything Must Change
10. I’m Just a Lucky so and So
11. Nothing Compares to You
12. Sugar in My Bowl


‘All I Can Do’ is the soulful British vocalist Polly Gibbons’s third album on Resonance. Captured in front of a live audience at Power Station at Berklee NYC Studio in June of 2018 with Polly’s New York band.

Featuring Tamir Hendelman, Richie Goods, Mark McLean, Paul Bollenback and Shedrick Mitchell, ‘All I Can Do’ showcases her signature mix of blues, jazz, pop and soul songs from Nina Simone’s “Sugar In My Bowl” and Duke Ellington’s “I’m Just A Lucky So and So” to the Sináed O’Connor hit “Nothing Compares 2 U.”

“A voice that is to Jazz what Adele’s is to Pop: rich, powerful, soul baring!” – Evening Standard

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *