Ricardo Peixoto – Scary Beautiful (2019)

Ricardo Peixoto - Scary Beautiful (2019)
Artist: Ricardo Peixoto
Album: Scary Beautiful
Label: Moving Finger Music
Year Of Release: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1. Circles
2. Santos E Demônios
3. Scary Beautiful
4. Nereids
5. Morro da Paixão
6. Simpática
7. Pixinguinga
8. Velha Amizade
9. Noturna
10. Baião De Três


Brazilian born guitarist composer and arranger Ricardo Peixoto brings us a mesmerizing collection of compositions, featuring players and ensembles from the San Francisco Bay Area and Rio de Janeiro. This new CD strikes a perfect balance between composition and improvisation weaving jazz and Brazilian music traditions with great writing and great soloists.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *