Tine Skolmen – Here’s to Life (2019)

Tine Skolmen - Here's to Life (2019)
Artist: Tine Skolmen
Album: Here’s to Life
Label: Ponca Jazz Records
Year Of Release: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Heres to Life
02. Once Upon a Summertime
03. Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word
04. I Will Wait for You
05. You Must Believe in Spring
06. If You Love Me (Hymn Á ‘Lamour)
07. But Beautiful
08. Heres That Rainy Day
09. If You Go Away
10. All in Love is Fair
11. What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life


Norwegian jazz artist Tine Skolmen releases a new record alongside guitarist Christian Johnson and bassists Mats Ingvarsson and Ellen Brekken. The album title is taken from one of her idols, the legendary Shirley Horn.

Highlights include the title track, with covers of Elton John’s “Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word” and Stevie Wonder’s “All In Love Is Fair”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *