Vincent Bourgeyx – Cosmic Dream (2019)

Vincent Bourgeyx - Cosmic Dream (2019)
Artist: Vincent Bourgeyx
Album: Cosmic Dream
Label: Paris Jazz Underground Records
Year Of Release: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Antoine’s Song
02. I Fall in Love Too Easily
03. Lost Garden
04. Middle of Nowhere
05. Cosmic Dream for Blue Shoes
06. Dong
07. It’s a Girl
08. One for the Trouds
09. Too Much Love
10. I Love Paris
11. Nervous Yoyo
12. Eternal Beginning
13. Lush Life
14. End of Nowhere
15. Peace


After the success of “Short Trip” (Fresh Sound Record / Socadisc) released in February 2017, pianist Vincent Bourgeyx once again invites American musicians Matt Penman (double bass) and Obed Calvaire (drums) to support his new project, “Cosmic Dream” (Paris Jazz Underground / The Other Distribution).

He could have even entitled his album Dream Team because it also reminds the tenor David Prez. In the same dynamic, the leader renews the services of Julien Bassères who recorded the fifteen tracks of the album on September 21st and 22nd, 2017 then realized mixing and mastering at Studio de Meudon. Only Sarah Lazarus is missing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *